Borderville Circus Festival, Albury Wodonga’s summer celebration of circus for families is back in 2019, with a special anniversary program celebrating 40 years of the Flying Fruit Fly Circus.

In partnership with Albury City, the 2019 Borderville Circus Festival program has at its heart a Circus Big Top, situated in Hovell Tree Park, the same location as the original tent way back in 1979.

In 2019, the festival’s main event will be a new work created by renowned circus director and Artistic Director of Flying Fruit Fly Circus, Anni Davey, which will feature every one of the 79 students of the Flying Fruit Fly Circus.

This is the first time ever the entire ensemble has performed together and is a happy return to the big top where it all started. Back in the Big Top will have six performances across 4 – 7 December.

Other festival events will include open workshops for children new to circus with Circus Open House; performances by alumni of the Flying Fruit Fly Circus in Fruities at 40, and Now and Then, a circus film double bill showing in collaboration with festival partner Regent Cinema.

Borderville Circus Festival immerses families in the magic of circus, so dip your toe in and experience the extraordinary!

Flying Fruit Fly Circus acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the land on which the Flying Fruit Fly Circus HQ, School and Borderville Circus Festival stand. We pay our respects to the First Peoples, to their ancestors past and present, and to our shared future.


Borderville Circus Festival is produced by the Flying Fruit Fly Circus. This is our team:

Anni Davey – Artistic Director

Adrian Ried – Teacher

Bec Neill – Resident Trainer

Ben Lewis – Trainer

Bron Kouw – Community Programs Administrator

Craig Rodgers – Student Liaison Officer

Dan Kadaoui – Teacher

Diane McGrath – Board Director

Donna Baldwin – Executive Officer

Gary Hodge – Teacher

Glenn Mancer – Board Director

Jan White – School Administrator

James Foley – Teacher

James Jenkins – Board Director

Jonathan Bielski – Board Director

Julia Drage – Finance Officer

Julie Wilson – Resident Trainer

Kelsey Shepherd – Resident Trainer

Lara Block – Board Chair

Lauren Shepherd – Resident Trainer

Loic Marques – Training Director

Lyn Shields – Costume Coordinator

Madge Fletcher – Tour Manager

Marg Leddin – School Coordinator

Margaret Murray – Board Director

Marguerite Pepper – Board Director

Michelle Stevens – Circus Program Coordinator

Misha Reale – Resident Trainer

Natalie Dyball – Resident Trainer

Nicholas Marks – Board Director

Per Westman – Resident Trainer

Phil Witt – Resident Trainer

Richard Hull – Chief Executive Officer

Scott Neill – Resident Trainer & Maintenance

Scott Stoddart – Technical Director

Seth Scheuner – Resident Trainer

Simon Yates – Rigger

Steph Eagle – Teacher

Tahni Froudist – Executive Producer

Tanya Lester – Coordinator, Recreational & Certificate Programs

Tracey D’Elton – Resident Trainer

Tully Fedorowjtisch – Resident Trainer

Vern Hilditch – Board Director

Will Pleydon – Teacher

Zoe Pinard – Director, FFFC Yackandandah

Find out more about us at: